The Cricut


Cricut Expression

I ordered a Cricut Expression in mid-April, hoping to have it in time for a scrapping night with Jenn, but the machine was defective. So I dealt with ProvoCraft customer service for over 2 months, and finally had the machine replaced. It came last week, and I’ve been having a blast with it since!

At the time I bought the machine, I bought a bunch of cartridges for it as well. The carts I have are:
– Accent Essentials
– Create-a-Critter
– From My Kitchen
– Meow (Lite)
– Mother’s Day (Solutions)
– Opposites Attract (Font)
– Plantin Schoolbook (Font)
– Stand & Salute – 27 Jun 10
– Sweethearts
– Wild Card

I was hoping to use the Mother’s Day cart to make Mother’s Day cards, but I didn’t have a functioning machine at the time. I guess it will have to be next year. The Sweethearts cart was supposed to come in handy for Amanda and Andrews wedding card, but once again, machine broken.

I have made a couple of cards already using the Wild Card cartridge (makes matching cards and envelopes with some coordinating icons, frames, etc. — VERY awesome and versatile cart for card-making and scrapbooking).

– Stephanie

Leave a Reply

