Thank-you Cards


I made some coordinating thank-you cards from the scraps of the recipe book project. I think they turned out pretty good 🙂 I’ll just keep these in my stash in case I need one sometime…

I thought that I would try a bit of stitching, since I haven’t done that yet with paper. At first I tried a double-eye needle, but it got hung up a bit and then didn’t really work all that well (see the lattice pattern on the ribbon). After that, I just used the solid burgundy embroidery thread for the rest. That worked better. I do like the texture that it adds to the project. I just wish that I had space to leave all my equipment and tools out, because having to drag out the sewing machine for just a couple of stitches is a bit time-consuming.

– Stephanie

Coordinating thank-you cards.

Leave a Reply

