“Jazz” page!


I only had about 1 type of photo from the Jazz in Franklin a couple of weeks ago, so I decided to try a 1-photo layout with a 5×7 print. I’m pretty pleased with this one!

I decided to hand-write the journaling, for a little more personal flair. I tried something new on this layout as well. After I glued the “Jazz” on the white background and inked the white edges with purple, I pressed it into my embossing pad to coat the entire thing. Then I sprinkled with some holographic embossing powder, heated it up, and viola! Awesome shiny title! It’s hard to see in the photo, but that’s why it has a slightly pinkish appearance. It doesn’t have the pink in real life, just some awesome sparkle!

Tools/Materials:
– Cricut – “Jazz” (2 in.) and white oval (2 in.) – Wild Card cartridge
– Edge Punch – doily lace – Martha Stewart
– Fiskars paper trimmer
– Holographic embossing powder/embossing pad/heat tool
– Prima flowers
– Paper – don’t remember what kind… came from Hobby Lobby

Yes, this one was a fun and relatively simple layout… If I didn’t get distracted so easily with other things around the place, I think that it probably would have gotten done a bit faster though.

– Stephanie

Leave a Reply

