Father’s Day Cards


I’ve been working on a few cards lately, to get ahead on the upcoming events/occassions.

While I was working on these Father’s Day cards, I realized that I don’t have that many “manly” images and such! I ended up ordering the Father’s Day Cricut cartridge as a result. I haven’t had a chance to whip it out yet, but I’ve got some neat ideas floating around in my head!

Father’s Day Card – front
Father’s day – inside 1
Father’s Day – inside 2

I had some “scrap” paper from when I was trying out the rubber-band-on-the-stamp-roller technique a while back, and thought it would go well with the grass! Unfortunately, I only had enough for one of the cards.

For the left side of the inside, I used a tree stamp (from a $1 bargain bin find) to add some pattern. Not sure I like the white background (probably should have used cream), but the technique was fun.

It is recommended to cut the envelope first (when using the corresponding envelopes in the Wild Card cartridge) because then you can guarantee that you cut your card at a size that is not too big to fit. I *thought* that I had a size that would fit, then it turned out that I was a quarter of an inch too big! Argh! Well, that just meant that I had to make my own envelope. Honestly, that was not as hard as I thought it would be, and I almost prefer it!

-Stephanie

 Tools/Materials:
– Cricut – “Father’s Day” (7.5″), Grass (4.5″)  – Wild Card cartridge
– DCWV Neutral and LeCreme paper packs – Fiskars paper trimmer
– Brown ink/Tree stamp
– 8.5″ x 11″ white cardstock for the envelope

Leave a Reply

