SNES Ghosties!


I’ve been wanting to make some Mario Kart wall-hangings for quite some time. Since I love the Boo character so much, I thought I’d make a wall-hanging of SNES Ghost Valley 2 (aka “SNEZ Ghosties”). This one is a rather simple design for piecing, which also makes it a good choice for the first one.
 
Here is the map I used:
20110812-071553.jpg
This is the sketch that I worked on this evening. This breaks it up so that I can rotary cut this strips.
 
Next, I will cut the strips so I can begin assembly!
 
I plan on using the small ghosty embroidery designs I did back in October to appliqué at random on the top.
– Stephanie
One thought on “SNES Ghosties!

Leave a Reply

