Boots!


 
Well, it has been awhile since any kind of crafty has happened, and that’s mostly been because of the move and starting school. But, alas, I think I’m finally getting back into the swing of things, and I might be able to find some time to get some crafty things done!
 
Last weekend, I went to the Pacific International Quilt Festival in Santa Clara, CA. It was amazing! I had such a great time looking at all the art! While I was there, I also found a pattern for pieced cowboy boots. There were so many vendors there! It was nice having all sorts of fabric arts items/ideas in one location. So, I even found some very unique, hand-painted fabric for making a cowboy boot wall-hanging! I’m pretty excited about it. I plan on using some cheaper fabrics from my stash to practice the pattern before I start the “real deal” because I don’t want to mess up and end up running out of the fancy fabric.
 
Here is a picture of the pattern:
 
 
The fabric I selected is hand-painted. it has a very pretty shimmer to it! (www.barbsed.com)
 
 
I can’t wait to get started on the quilt!! I think it will turn out fabulous! In addition, if I can make some decent time on getting it done, I might be able to add some beading as embellishment to the boot shafts!
 
-Stephanie
Leave a Reply

