Boots – Center block assembled!


Using freezer paper to square the blocks, the blocks were trimmed and then stitched together to make one, 15.5″ block for the middle. It is definitely coming together nicely!!

Now that I reached this stage, I had to make the design decision to make the border blue or green. I figured I should have the input of the recipient, so I called her up and asked her. Blue it is! Of course, she didn’t know anything else about the project. 🙂 Yay for secret projects!

Next up? Cutting and attaching the border.

-Stephanie

Oh, one more thing: be sure to keep track of the little tabs! Somehow, I managed to lose one of the green ones. I ended up making a new one, but I still don’t regret waiting to tack those on until after the blocks were squared up. I did that for all but the first one. It should make it more straight in the long run, I think.

Leave a Reply

