Line Dancing – Assembling the Rows


Love it!! The quilt top is assembled, and I now have a much greater appreciation for all those quilters that can get their points (and lines) to match consistently. I ended up tearing a block apart because it was so wonky that no amount of freezer paper manipulation would have saved it for squaring up. Assembling the top and bottom rows was definitely a challenge. I’m not sure that I even have one set that matches exactly. Overall, it’s close enough and I think the boots look wonderful!!!! So happy to see it this far completed.

I am testing out binding colors on this image as well: cream to match the inside? I’m also thinking of doing the binding in some greens (I don’t have any blues left 😦 ). But, I don’t want to get too far ahead of myself… still have to sandwich, baste and quilt!! Which means that I have to come up with a finalized plan for the quilting! eeeee!

An idea that’s been thrown around a bit has been putting a spur design in there. Here is a (really crappy quality) sketch of something like that.

The rest of it would be probably quilted by stitching in the ditch (the design is already pretty busy and I don’t want to take away from the beautiful fabric!)

– Stephanie

One thought on “Line Dancing – Assembling the Rows

Leave a Reply

