Water Marbled Nails


I was recently getting bored with single-color nail polish designs, so I thought I’d mix it up a bit. I found some water marbling tutorials on Pinterest, and then followed them over to YouTube to learn the technique.

For this, I used a base coat of white (Sally Hansen French white tip), and then mixed the following colors for the marble:
Dark Pink (Wet n Wild Lavender Creme – it’s really not lavender though)
Light Pink (Essie Lovie Dovie)
Clear (Sally Hensen Diamond Strength Flawless)
Yellow (Sinful Colors Pull Over)
Blue (Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear Blinding Blue)

I don’t have a picture of the cup with the design in it before sticking my fingers in, but here is one that I used previous for a white and clear on a pink base (not in the photo of the nails, but I had it on my thumb):

Overall, this is pretty fun. 🙂 It helps to do more than 1 nail at a time though (wasting less polish and time).

– Stephanie

2 thoughts on “Water Marbled Nails

    1. craftyninja says:

      Thanks :). The first time I tried it, I didn’t have a base coat on, and it definitely didn’t work. My left hand didn’t turn out as nice as my right hand though. 🙂 Still need more practice.

Leave a Reply

