“Little Birds” Completed


It’s finished! Woo hoo! I’m super glad to have two working arms again. It’s so much easier to quilt.

I was finally able to try out my “new” walking foot on this project. It seemed to work alright. I just did some simple quilting, nothing too crazy. I really like the sun rays though. 🙂 I think that was a nice touch.

The binding is just a mock binding. Really not much of a fan, but since I didn’t have areas of really dense quilting where it would pull the edges in, it seemed a bit more even than the other time I did a mock binding. It was certainly a fast option for a small little piece like this, though.

– Stephanie

Leave a Reply

