Yoshi – Mini Quilt


It has definitely been a while, and it’s mostly been because I have been terrible at posting, but I will upload a few of my latest projects over the next few days.

Here is the mini quilt I did for the hubby’s b-day. He seems to enjoy using Yoshi to throw bananas and green shells, and run me over with stars when we play Mario Kart. I figured that would be a nice part of his birthday present.

These were designs that I had previously digitized for my larger Nintendo-themed quilt. I did a mock binding (using the backing and wrapping it around to the front) and simple quilting to complete it. There is no hanger, so we just use a thumbtack to attach it to the wall.

– Stephanie

One thought on “Yoshi – Mini Quilt

Leave a Reply

