Ninjabread Men wish you a Merry Christmas!


I like decorating cookies…I just wish that it didn’t take so long! I used a gingerbread recipe from SkinnyTaste (http://www.skinnytaste.com/2014/12/gingerbread-christmas-tree-cookies-and.html). Since I planned to ice a lot more surface area than intended with that recipe, I tripled the icing. It still wasn’t enough. Since I ran out when I had a few ninjas left, I did a basic outline. I will definitely consider using that method next time for all of them because it’s much faster and much healthier. They maybe won’t look as cool, but I can’t imagine that we’ll be looking at them for too long anyway. 😉

Also……Note to Self: Do not listen to Dance Electronica while decorating because when the hips start moving to the beat, it’s really hard to keep the icing nice and straight. 😉 lol.

Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas from the Ninjabread Men.
Merry Christmas from the Ninjabread Men.
Ninjabread Men, packaged!
Ninjabread Men, packaged!
Ninjabread Man, basic decoration.
Ninjabread Man, basic decoration.
Leave a Reply

