Mug Rugs


It’s cold outside — warm drinks are comforting. Now the mugs have a cozy rug to hang out on!

I used the tutorial that I found here: Embroidery Library Projects,

with designs that I found here: Urban Threads,

to have some fun making a variety of mug rugs! These small projects utilized bits of fabric that I had in my stash, making it fun to mix and match. I used a sewing font in my Viking Designer Ruby for the “Mug Rug” detail.

DSCF9928DSCF9919

 

IMG_4040
I stitched the programmed letters on a practice piece of fabric, and then discovered that it was the perfect tool to help with placement on the finished mug rug! (In the photo, I’m aligning my mug rug and needle according to where I want the design to stitch.)
2 thoughts on “Mug Rugs

Leave a Reply

