Nintendo Quilt – Blocks Cut


I was slightly panicking that I wouldn’t have enough of the green vine fabric for the Nintendo quilt, so to ease my mind, I did some calculations to truly find out.  I confirmed that I have enough green vine! Yay, Math!

While I was at it, I cut the blue and the white, too. Now all of the blocks are cut. I cut them slightly larger than needed because: 1) my rotary cutting skills aren’t superb, 2) I will embroider on half of the blocks and would like wiggle room for squaring up.

Feels good to have them cut! Now I can stitch!!  

~Stephanie

One thought on “Nintendo Quilt – Blocks Cut

Leave a Reply

