Garden Flag


It’s March already! I’m ready for spring!

To kick it off, I made a fresh garden flag to replace my faded one. What a difference!! ETA: Today is the first day of Meteorological Spring, and since I’m a Meteorologist, I’m excited!! 

File Feb 29, 18 27 34
The print position almost ended up identical, too!
File Feb 29, 18 26 57
I couldn’t find the pattern from when I made the first one, so I measured the old one and wrote it down in my little book. Now it is here, too.
File Feb 29, 18 26 18
Stitching detail: I used a 90/ Titanium Quilting needle, since that is what I had in the machine.
 
Garden flag in action on a sunny morning!
 

One thought on “Garden Flag

Leave a Reply

