Susybee Growth Chart: A Quilted Wall-hanging


I made this for a friend for her baby shower. Now that it has been gifted, I can post it without ruining the surprise! I found this panel at a quilt shop up in Albuquerque. Absolutely adorable! I had fun using free-motion quilting to give it texture. I tried my new clips to hold the binding while attaching it. They worked pretty well. I didn’t hand bind this project since it’ll likely be hanging on a wall and the backside appearance isn’t as important.

File Apr 02, 20 41 07File Apr 02, 20 41 21File Apr 02, 20 42 31

Other Notes:
– Machine: Designer Ruby
– Thread: Aurafil 50wt cotton (white)
– Tension: normal
– Needle: 75 Titanium Quilting (Inspira)
– Applique: no

Leave a Reply

