Ironing Board Make-over


With my ironing board now in prominent view after our recent move (and 13 years of use), it needed a fresh look. After reviewing several tutorials that all looked excellent, I eventually settled on this one from Crazy Mom Quilts. I love how it is easy to make it fit my specific ironing board. I had tried buying a new cover years ago and was quite disappointed that it didn’t fit.

What a huge difference this project makes! Unfortunately, it make my iron look dismal. … and that’s what Amazon is for. My new iron should arrive this week!

Other Notes:
– Machine: Designer Epic
– Needle: 80/12 Universal (Inspira)
– Elastic: 1/2″
– Fabric: Jo-Ann brand quilting cotton

Leave a Reply

