My New CraftyNinja Lair


We recently moved across the country, so I had an opportunity to reorganize my Crafty NInja Lair! With pride I announce that this is the first room in the house to be completely put together. Priorities…priorities. 🙂 If nothing else, I needed a nice and organized space to escape the madness of moving boxes!

img_6920-1
My rainbow thread and new embroidery machine, the Designer Epic! My two new 6ft tables are the perfect work spaces for each of my machines.
img_6923
The room had a weird nook in the back corner. We installed closet rods in order to hang my fabric collection. I like the easy physical and visual access. The narrow space between the nook and the closet was perfect for a stack of ArtBin cubes. They are secured to the wall using L-brackets.
img_6921
Cutting station and design board. I’d like to mount a design board on the wall, since it likes to slide down. Also, this is why I made a new cover for my board. It was sitting right there…staring at me with its sad dots.
img_6999-1
My Designer Epic dwarfs my Designer Ruby, but they play well together. 🙂

 

For good measure, here is a picture of the “before.”

img_6769
This was the madness of moving boxes in the room.
Leave a Reply

