100 Blocks, 100 Days – A start


Because I never have too much to do and a list of a ga-zillion crafty projects, I thought I would start participating in the 100Blocks100Days as hosted on Instagram. Great Idea! Well, there is more to it than that. I just discovered that not only is there a great little quilt shop in town, but that they also have a modern quilt guild. I am extremely excited to attend the first meeting. They are working through the 100 Block book by Tula Pink as well, so I will work on some blocks for show and tell.

T

This is the perfect project for a fat quarter bundle of Rhoda Ruth by Elizabeth Hartman. I threw in some coordinating Kona solids for good measure. What fun colors!

rhoda-ruth-fabric-100-blocks

I usually prepare a few blocks at a time by cutting the pieces and placing them on individual design boards. I found the idea for the design boards on Lori Holt’s page. They are super handy!

block-prep-1

I am using my Designer Ruby to piece these blocks with Aurifil 50wt thread.

Only about 90 left! Oh, goodness…

~ Stephanie

One thought on “100 Blocks, 100 Days – A start

Leave a Reply

